Phillip Mello, President
Manager, Bergie’s Seafood; Past President New Bedford Port Society

Kirsten Bendiksen, Vice President
Co-owner, Reidar’s Manufacturing

Anne Jardin-Maynard, Treasurer
Co-owner, Jardin and Dawson Settlement House

Cassie Canastra, Secretary
Co-owner, Bela Flor Seafood Brokerage;
Marketing Director of BASE/Whaling City Seafood Display Auction


Stephanie Rafael-DeMello
Co-owner, Bela Flor Seafood Brokerage
Manager Northeast Fishery Sector IX

Madeleine Hall-Arber
Marine Anthropologist, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Sea Grant College Program

Debra Kelsey
Navigator, Fishing Partnership

David Martins
Fisheries Scientist, Massachusetts Division of Marine Fisheries

Brendan Mitchell
Operations and Logistics, Northern Pelagic Group LLC



Laura Orleans – Executive Director

Laura Campbell – Membership, Volunteer, and Gift Shop Manager 

Jessica Bailey – Programs and Exhibits Manager